Alliance

Home - Alliance - About Alliance
About Alliance最新科技联盟资讯
 About Alliance


In April 2016, under the guidance of the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, Huawei, Arm, Lenovo, Dell, 17 well-known enterprises and institutions at home and abroad, including the Institute of Computing of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Peking University, Beihang University and the Institute of Electronic Standards, jointly initiated the establishment of the Green Computing Industry Alliance.


Green Computing Industry Alliance, English name: Green Computing Consortium, abbreviated as "GCC". Alliance is a non-profit social organization composed of all parties in the industrial chain, including technology providers, manufacturers, system integrators and enterprise users, on the basis of voluntary, equality, mutual benefit and cooperation. At present, GCC has 104 unit members, including chip, equipment and software manufacturers, users, as well as relevant research institutions and colleges and universities. Since the establishment of GCC, important progress has been made in standard research and development, technical research, application and promotion, and talent training.


Vision: In line with the development trend of open source software and open hardware, gather the advantageous resources of the global industrial chain, and provide end enterprise users with green energy-saving products that are easier to use and manage based on open technologies such as ARM computing chips.

联盟介绍

首页 - 联盟介绍 - 关于联盟
关于联盟最新科技联盟资讯
关于联盟

2016年4月,在工信部指导下,由华为、Arm、联想、戴尔(Dell)以及中科院计算所、北京大学、北航、电子标准院等17家国内外知名企事业单位,共同发起组建成立了绿色计算产业联盟。 


绿色计算产业联盟,英文名称为“Green Computing Consortium”,简称“GCC”。联盟是在自愿、平等、互利、合作的基础上,由产业链各方,包括技术提供者、生产商、系统集成商和企业用户等自愿组成的非赢利性社会组织。目前,GCC 已有单位会员104家,包括芯片、设备和软件厂商,用户以及相关研究机构、高等院校。GCC 成立以来,在标准研制、技术研究、应用推广和人才培养等多方面均取得了重要的进展。


愿景:顺应软件开源与硬件开放的信息技术发展趋势,汇聚全球产业链优势资源,以ARM计算芯片等开放技术为基础, 为最终企业用户提供更容易使用和管理的绿色节能产品。